play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07394 048818 | 07394 048818
The Grove Business Centre, Warboys Road, Old Hurst, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 3AL

Customer reviews of Cambs Cars Ltd

At Cambs Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cambs Cars Ltd

Cambs Cars Ltd
5
5.0

All 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Make your own judgement...

    By Kristina W on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A car was purchased in January 2021, delivery costs were extra £300. 1,5 miles post-delivery, the car broke down and was confirmed to be NOT road worthy. This was confirmed by Honda specialist at Honda dealership, couple of days later, as well as Cambs Cars Ltd, when the car was rejected. The attempted repairs cost £500+ which Cambs Cars agreed to partially cover, only to go back on their word when the car was rejected. Eventually, the dealer refunded one way delivery costs and the costs of the car, but not the further £900+ of consequential loss (return delivery, attempted repairs, road tax, insurance, full tank of petrol). The car was placed back for sale 4 days later. Make your own judgement on the integrity of the dealership.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 23/02/21

    Thank you for taking the time creating this review. We're very sorry that you are not satisfied with our customer service and our merchandise. After reporting the fault with the car we had agreed immediately that we are more than happy to return you this money as soon as the car is on our site. We do not understand to why you then took further action and decide to strip the car, why? We couldn't have made it any clearer how sorry we were for this issue and we want to give you a refund. Yet yourself with no experience with cars or mechanics take action, we're sorry that the car broke down after a few miles but any car - new or used - can break down. They aren't everlasting, the car is fixed now. So yes up for sale! :) We are a small family business so we always do everything in our power to satisfy our customers, it'd mean a lot if you could retract this review on your husbands behalf as there is honestly nothing else we can do in this situation. Have a wonderful day.


  • 5

    A star service, friendly team @ Cambs Cars

    By SALVATORE S on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service, I was thoroughly impressed with Cambs Cars and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent second hand car. Value for money, friendly team and hassle free transaction

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hi Salvatore, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Great service

    By Peter E on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recommend this dealer. I have bought a car from them and never had any issue.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hello Peter, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service!

    By Stephen W on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experience I've had in 26 years of motoring. No hard sell, no pressure, just friendly helpful service.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, highly recommended

    By Wendy H on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was recently involved in a minor accident in which my car was written off by the insurance company and I needed a replacement quickly. I found the perfect car online, but couldn't view due to the pandemic. However, the description and photographs were very clear Cambs Cars were very helpful in answering my questions. Cambs Cars were able to deliver the car to me at a reasonable cost and and I am delighted with it - as described and very well presented, clean inside, low mileage and great condition. After sales service when I needed it was prompt and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Brilliant experience.

    By MARIOLA K on 25 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a brilliant experience, quick and professional. Click and collect of my new vehicle. Very polite service and will be recommending to friends and family.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hello Mariola, Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star review, especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    VW Golf GTI

    By Harry L on 17 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a golf GTI 07 plate a few weeks back , car was in lovely condition with barely any marks on it! Had a small issue with an abs sensor but Cambs cars sorted out the problem for me with no issues ! Highly recommend 5*

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hi Harry, Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star review, especially during these unprecedented times! We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    HAPPY CUTOMER

    By rafal P on 10 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased lovely astra a few weeks ago ,great service,highly recommended

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hi Rafal, Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star review, especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Really Good Dealer!! I recommend!

    By Alin G on 30 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am delighted. This was the Car of my life. A very special purchase. Cambs Cars read my feelings very well, and made the whole process an exciting build-up to a special day. Thanks very much to Cambs Cars for doing a great job!

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hello Alin, Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star review, especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lawrence L on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The man I dealt with (let's call him Josh) was the most helpful and genuine car dealer I have met. From our first telephone conversation to the last, he was helpful and clear throughout. I drove 93miles to view the car and was pleasantly surprised that everything was exactly as described. We had a good test drive opportunity and plenty of time to look around the car. He never put any time pressure on me to make a decision, He has a most helpful and pleasant manner. Even though he's 93 miles from my home, I would be more than happy to use his services in the future and would recommend him to you. (This is the first time I've ever left a review anywhere, and it's because He most definitely earned it). All the best wishes for your future business!!

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hello Lawrence, Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star review, especially during these unprecedented times we really appreciate it! We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars