play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01480 576671 | 07723 307742
THE GROVE, WARBOYS ROAD, OLD HURST, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 3AL

Customer reviews of Cambs Cars Ltd

At Cambs Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cambs Cars Ltd

Cambs Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fast, friendly service

    By Anonymous on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fast, friendly service and very happy with my new car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Fantastic, Stress Free Experience!

    By Georgia W on 14 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really Quick Experience and a really good quality Car! Friendly and understanding staff, took my car away the same day (staff even washed the car for me first!😁) Thank you Cambs Cars!!


  • 5

    Extremely Happy with our experience!

    By Rafal P on 13 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. Nice vehicles. Good selection. Nice location.


  • 5

    Initially great customer service but disappointed with the collection

    By Anonymous on 12 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently I purchased a car from this dealership, initially I received great customer service, I was left to look over the car throughly and test drive (when I test drove the car only had 10miles left of diesel) I enjoyed the drive and overall was pleased with the car so I placed a deposit and came back the following weekend to pay and collect the vehicle. Which is normally an exciting feeling and would think a dealership would want to make things as smooth as possible, I asked if anymore diesel had been put in the car and was advised no there is enough to get yourself to a garage and fill the car up, I also asked if £20 or so could be taken off the car so I could get home which I was again told no. I just get the feeling they only cared for my money and once received payment they did not care. It really is a shame that my experience was let down by this.


  • 5

    Great service at Cambs Cars

    By Mel K on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience at Cambs Cars, friendly staff member that dealt with us. No pressure at all and we were able to look thoroughly at the car and test drive, had all our questions answered. Great service, thank you!


  • 5

    Make your own judgement...

    By Kristina W on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A car was purchased in January 2021, delivery costs were extra £300. 1,5 miles post-delivery, the car broke down and was confirmed to be NOT road worthy. This was confirmed by Honda specialist at Honda dealership, couple of days later, as well as Cambs Cars Ltd, when the car was rejected. The attempted repairs cost £500+ which Cambs Cars agreed to partially cover, only to go back on their word when the car was rejected. Eventually, the dealer refunded one way delivery costs and the costs of the car, but not the further £900+ of consequential loss (return delivery, attempted repairs, road tax, insurance, full tank of petrol). The car was placed back for sale 4 days later. Make your own judgement on the integrity of the dealership.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 23/02/21

    Thank you for taking the time creating this review. We're very sorry that you are not satisfied with our customer service and our merchandise. After reporting the fault with the car we had agreed immediately that we are more than happy to return you this money as soon as the car is on our site. We do not understand to why you then took further action and decide to strip the car, why? We couldn't have made it any clearer how sorry we were for this issue and we want to give you a refund. Yet yourself with no experience with cars or mechanics take action, we're sorry that the car broke down after a few miles but any car - new or used - can break down. They aren't everlasting, the car is fixed now. So yes up for sale! :) We are a small family business so we always do everything in our power to satisfy our customers, it'd mean a lot if you could retract this review on your husbands behalf as there is honestly nothing else we can do in this situation. Have a wonderful day.


  • 5

    A star service, friendly team @ Cambs Cars

    By SALVATORE S on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service, I was thoroughly impressed with Cambs Cars and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent second hand car. Value for money, friendly team and hassle free transaction

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hi Salvatore, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Great service

    By Peter E on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recommend this dealer. I have bought a car from them and never had any issue.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hello Peter, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service!

    By Stephen W on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experience I've had in 26 years of motoring. No hard sell, no pressure, just friendly helpful service.

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, highly recommended

    By Wendy H on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was recently involved in a minor accident in which my car was written off by the insurance company and I needed a replacement quickly. I found the perfect car online, but couldn't view due to the pandemic. However, the description and photographs were very clear Cambs Cars were very helpful in answering my questions. Cambs Cars were able to deliver the car to me at a reasonable cost and and I am delighted with it - as described and very well presented, clean inside, low mileage and great condition. After sales service when I needed it was prompt and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Cambs Cars Ltd on 30/01/21

    Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 Star review! Especially during these unprecedented times. We strive to make the whole car buying experience as easy and stress free as possible. Kind Regards Josh Cambs Cars